World Book Encyclopedia
thousands of articles, maps, pictures, sounds, and video that are delivered to you over the web. World Book's reference resources are supported by Behind the Headlines articles, Calendar-based features, and the Learning Zone of extra teacher- and student-related resources.
Kid's Card Catalog
A special card catalog created just for children to explore the books, videos and other items throughout our Library just for them.
AtoZ Maps Online
The world's largest database of royalty-free, downloadable maps. Thousands of modern and antique world, continent, country and U.S. state maps.
Consumer Reports (IN COLLINSVILLE OR FAIRMONT CITY LIBRARY USE ONLY BEGINNING JULY 1)
Ratings and information accumulated by the foremost consumer adovocate.
GCF Learn Free
From Microsoft Office and email to reading, math, and more, GCFLearnFree.org offers 125 tutorials, including more than 1,100 lessons, videos, and interactives and GED prep, completely free.
General OneFile is Gale's largest general-interest database, serving as the public library's ultimate periodical resource. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
Includes forms for everything from divorce to bankruptcy to wills to power of attorney.
Archives from the Collinsville Herald, St. Louis Post Dispatch, Chicago Sun-Times, and Chicago Tribune and over 3,000 other newspapers from around the United States. Also, America's News Magazines from NewsBank provide full-text articles in one easy-to-search database.
Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 80 languages. Learn online, and get our app for your mobile device!
World Book Encyclopedia
Thousands of articles, maps, pictures, sounds, and videos are delivered to you over the web. World Book's reference resources are supported by "Behind the Headlines" articles, calendar-based features, and the "Learning Zone" of extra teacher- and student-related resources.
Our local card catalog for the Mississippi Valley Public Library District including the Collinsville Memorial Library Center and the other libraries in our Illinois Heartland Library System. The Illinois Heartland Library System has over 450 member libraries and covers the Southern Illinois area from Iroquis count to our most Southern tip.
Our connection to libraries throughout the country and the world... Request online through contact with our library.
Statewide Illinois Library Catalog (SILC) is a customized, statewide union catalog that combines all the state's bibliographic records into a single, searchable database.
Library of Congress
A database of approximately 12 million records representing books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library's collections. The Online Catalog also provides references, notes, circulation status, and information about materials still in the acquisitions stage